Northern Inv. Co PLC – Result of AGM

26th June 2007

RNS Number:1549Z
Northern Investors Co PLC
27 June 2007



Northern Investors Company PLC (the ‘Company’) announces that at the annual
general meeting held on 27 June 2007 all of the resolutions set out in the
notice of meeting were duly passed by shareholders.

The resolutions included those to re-elect as directors Mr Mark Nicholls, Mr
Frank Neale and Mr Michael Denny.

Mr Martin Hamilton-Sharp and Dr Matt Ridley retired as directors of the Company
at the conclusion of the annual general meeting. Following Dr Ridley’s
retirement, Mr Frank Neale has been appointed as a member of the Company’s audit

Details of proxy voting on the resolutions put to shareholders at the annual
general meeting are as follows:

Number Resolution For Discretionary Against Abstentions

1 To receive the financial 9,608,732 Nil 670,000 864
statements and the
directors’ and auditors’

2 To declare a final dividend 9,608,484 Nil 670,000 1,112

3 To approve the directors’ 6,989,105 15,000 682,853 2,592,638
remuneration report

4 To re-elect Mr M P Nicholls 9,603,717 Nil 673,597 2,282
as a Director

5 To re-elect Mr F L G Neale 9,603,123 Nil 674,191 2,282
as a Director

6 To re-elect Mr E M P Denny 9,595,631 Nil 682,372 1,593
as a Director

7 To re-appoint KPMG Audit Plc 9,592,647 Nil 683,030 3,919
as auditors

8 To authorise the directors 9,592,752 Nil 674,002 12,842
to fix the auditors’

9 To authorise the directors 9,588,213 Nil 677,183 14,200
to allot shares

10 To authorise the directors 9,578,042 Nil 685,872 15,682
to disapply Section 89 of
the Companies Act 1985 in
relation to certain
allotments of equity

11 To authorise the Directors 9,601,032 Nil 677,622 942
to make market purchases of
ordinary shares in
accordance with Section 166
of the Companies Act 1985


Alastair Conn or Christopher Mellor
NVM Private Equity Limited
Telephone: 0191 244 6000


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange